My top 5 things to see at Magic Kingdom

29 Mar

This week I thought I would highlight my favourite things to do at each of theme parks in Orlando, starting with Disney’s Magic Kingdom. When I first went to Florida I visited Magic Kingdom first. I really do believe that it is the most magical of all the parks and it really took me back to my childhood days! It captures the enchantment of fairytales through exciting entertainment and attractions.

There are so many wonderful things to do at this park that it is difficult to highlight just 5! So, I have based the top 5 things on what I most enjoy when I am there – the true highlights of my holiday!

1. Wishes Nighttime Spectacular

This is absolutely incredible – so much so, that it actually brought a tear to my eye! Wishes Nighttime Spectacular is the biggest, brightest fireworks extravaganza in Magic Kingdom theme park history and is definitely not to be missed!

2. Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! Street Party

On the first day of my first holiday to Florida, I went to Magic Kingdom. This was my very first ‘Disney experience’ and one I will never forget! It is an interactive celebration held in front of Cinderella Castle with some of your favourite Disney Characters!

3. Buzz Lightyears Space Ranger Spin

This is a great fun ride for all the family! Basically, you climb aboard your very own space cruiser to shoot targets and rack up points. The main aim is to stop the evil Emporer Zurg from stealing the Universe’s cystollic fusion cell supply.

4. Space Mountain

This is, in my opinion, the best ride at Magic Kingdom! You are launched past the flashing lights of your space station into the soaring darkness of space!

5. Mickey’s PhilharMagic

I enjoyed this 3D movie so much I went straight back in to watch it again! This is an innovative 3D movie in which Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck sweep you into the scenes from classic Disney films.

As I have said previously, there are so many great things to do it was difficult to choose. My other favourites which came close to the top 5 were:

Monsters Inc Laugh Floor

This attraction really is a giggle – and I was lucky enough to be part of it once! It is a comedy show hosted on a digital stage by Monster of Ceremonies Mike Wazowski. This interactive spectacle even lets you text message your own jokes as suggestions.

Celebrate a dream come true parade

Let’s face it, Disney sure know how to put on a SUPERB parade, and Celebrate A Dream Come True Parade is a great example. The parade features a collection of classic Disney moments. Music, floats and many favorite Disney Characters make up this joyful procession down Main Street U.S.A.

Main Street Electrical Parade

I have already mentioned a parade I know, but this one really is like no other and really will brighten your night! I was blown away by the beautifully lit floats and it is a definite must see!

The Haunted Mansion

You can’t go to the Magic Kingdom and not experience the Haunted Mansion!! You climb aboard your very own Doom Buggy and take a ride through the ominous haunted house where a supernatural Ghost Host introduces you to his closest 999 dearly departed friends.

So there you have it, that’s my top things to do at Magic Kingdom.

x E x

Leave a Reply

